Skip to content

Week 1 – Brainstorming

Brainstorming. The one thing we dread. It’s takes so long and it’s so annoying. Plus the usual teacher talk that goes along the line of “I think there is area to improve in…” and proceeds to point out the one part that you actually like! SO irritating. With Genius Hour, I hope that I can be able to ACTUALLY BRAINSTORM BY MYSELF (thank you very much). I have not actually done much brainstorming at home, usually I just started on computer, but it ended up very bad. This time, I will brainstorm on paper, so that I can get the usual gist of things. My current plan is to write a YA (maybe Fantasy) novel. Usually when I brainstorm, a sudden idea pops into my head that seems super good (but maybe isn’t). Sometimes, I am able to carry that out. My current writing that I’m working on is called You’re the Murderer of my Heart (subject to change).

Background info

I have done writing since grade 3, but I didn’t really become interested until grade 6, when I was very bored sitting at home. I was online with a friend at the time and we went on to write a 40 page book (that I later deleted somehow). I find that working with others was great since I could receive feedback, but it was also annoying as some parts that I wanted to write or elaborate, the other person would do instead, and then after that it was kind of awkward to have to edit their works. I have had my fair share of beautiful excerpts edited out by others. I turned to writing a book by myself, which worked out much better, excluding that I had become distant with some close friends.

Published inGenius HourWriting

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar