Skip to content

Week 6 – Internally crying and progress report :)

So, this week, we have to show how much we progressed throughout the past 6 weeks. I feel as though I haven’t done as much as I hoped, I cleaned my room and maintained it, and also tried the blurting method. I also tried breathing. It was good.

Although that is pretty good for my current schedule (as to why I am internally crying), I am not used to being this slow in my genius hour. Also because I have the urge to want to change this genius hour into self-portraits.

I hope that I am ok. (I should be) :).

Anyways, I am now partly through the music festival, which is good (although tomorrow I have a science unit test and a fairytale thing). I played the first two movements of the Bruch violin concerto, and I got distinction! Pretty cool. However, today I have Bach and I will be playing gavotte en rondeau from the third partita, but I am not ready because my intonation sucks and I am last in the class of 8 people so I will be sad and my hands will be cold.

Let’s stop procrastinating

Tomorrow, as I have mentioned, I have a test for science. I’ve decided to review my notes (like how Marten said). I also got tired of the blurting method… I think blurting is great for small quizzes and less topics because it uses a lot of brainpower and easily tires you out… I think reviewing for tests is better, especially if you understand the whole of the unit already.

However, I often average a 90%, so I will probably get some stuff wrong because I still haven’t found a good enough study method that works for me.

Yes.

I am also going to quiz my friends who have not chosen to participate in this, but I will force them anyway.

I recorded a part of the quizzing, it’s 14 mins long so I wouldn’t recommend watching it, I’m just putting it here for evidence. Edit, I was unable to upload due to my lack of knowledge. If you would like to listen to the recording, please talk to me.

I will try to work on this more next week after I finish internally crying.

Published inGenius HourTime Management

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar