Skip to content

Week 3 (I guess, again.) – Cleaning Room Recap, I procrastinated again, what I plan to do, etc.

Let me explain… Last week was week 3, but, many people did not put their first week as week 1 (for some random reason) so I will now keep this week also as week 3 to align my weeks with other people.

Recap

Am I still cleaning my Room?

Yes. I am. I plan to clean my room over the long weekend along with planning to study for some tests in the upcoming week.

I procrastinated again.

Yes, I did. The previous week(s), my orchestra conductor was very angry at us because we did not practice. He warned us that we had to practice before this week’s rehearsal (which is today) because our upcoming concert is in a few weeks. The problem is, that I planned to fully practice Monday and yesterday BUT I went to Wilder & Davis to get my violin checked and they had to fix the fingerboard so now I can’t practice my violin and my pieces until today! That only gives me around 2 hrs to practice orchestral pieces until rehearsal! If I had used my time more wisely, I would have been confident today that I have all my pieces ready, but instead, here I am fretting over my violin’s wellbeing and not being ready AT ALL.

What am I doing this week? (Hopefully, if I don’t procrastinate)

  • regulating screen time/efficient use of technology
    • regulating social media/time wasting apps
    • exploring apps that will help me benefit from
  • daily schedule breakdown (how it is to be Rachel)
    • what I am doing on a daily basis
      • what I should be doing on a daily basis
    • include all the days (Sunday-Saturday)
  • hobbies (because we all need some happiness)
    • journaling
    • spending time outdoors
  • timing my life around my extracurriculars
    • being ready to change my schedule to be more fitting to the situation
  • changing my lifestyle as extracurriculars stop for the summer
  • efficient note-taking (aesthetic notes)
    • understanding what is more important
    • studying
      • schoolwork
      • extracurriculars
      • others (homework from home)
  • clean workspace
  • regular intake of downtime
  • how to decrease stress levels and stay calm
    • different breathing methods
  1. I plan to fully immerse myself in practicing my violin. This is because after I have survived 2 days without my violin, I have a newfound love for my violin (or I have attachment issues). I also realize that it’s only 3 weeks until the Edmonton Music and Speech Arts Festival (and I haven’t memorized anything yet) so I’m freaking out. Not to mention orchestra.
  2. I plan to finish cleaning my room. (I’m so close!)
  3. I plan to try different study methods because I need some academic help.
  4. I might do journaling (if I have the time) because that’s the whol vibe right now.

Okay, how do I finish cleaning my room?

Tomorrow, I plan to go to dollarama to get some organizing supplies and also some art supplies to use over the long weekend. I hope to find a paper-storing thing such as this:

Magazine file rainbow

Why?

Because of this:

Yep, I have SO MUCH PAPER. I need a magazine folder with sections because I need one for violin, piano, cello, art, blank paper, random stuff, etc.

I just need to clean up this and the bookshelf for my cleaning of the room to be complete.

What I did instead of clean (I did something, I didn’t procrastinate!)

I took photography because of the good lighting.

And also this (Instead of actually studying):

What I’m saying is that at least I didn’t scroll instagram for 2 hours straight and actually did something.

Okay…

I will definitely make more blog posts this week in relation to the plan I made today. So, wish me luck on my orchestra rehearsal, and see you soon!

Published inArt TechniqueGenius Hour

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar