Skip to content

Week 3 – The cleaning of the room

Yes.. You’re probably wondering why I changed my plan for the week. (Originally it was to time manage my Saturday.) This is because I forgot all about it until the day was almost over. Also because we ended up changing the schedule a bit and so it didn’t really work.

Another reason why I wanted to clean my room is because it’s so messy right now! I actually can’t take this anymore. It was mainly affected by the last week of school before spring break (aka. last week) because I was really messy with everything.

Before we begin, let’s recap…

Again, bold phrases are the things I am going to do this blog. Italic phrases are other things I hope to do sometime this week or next week.

  • regulating screen time/efficient use of technology
    • regulating social media/time wasting apps
    • exploring apps that will help me benefit from
  • daily schedule breakdown (how it is to be Rachel)
    • what I am doing on a daily basis
      • what I should be doing on a daily basis
    • include all the days (Sunday-Saturday)
  • hobbies (because we all need some happiness)
    • journaling
    • spending time outdoors
  • timing my life around my extracurriculars
    • being ready to change my schedule to be more fitting to the situation
  • changing my lifestyle as extracurriculars stop for the summer
  • efficient note-taking (aesthetic notes)
    • understanding what is more important
    • studying
      • schoolwork
      • extracurriculars
      • others (homework from home)
  • clean workspace
  • regular intake of downtime
  • how to decrease stress levels and stay calm
    • different breathing methods

It seems that I am very ambitious this week (because I have a lot of things planned), so don’t expect me to get done with everything.

Now let’s get started with… What my room looks like right now…

Please don’t judge.

I mainly need to clean the floor, bookshelf, and desk. I usually clean the desk every few weeks, but it’s in worse condition because I organized a lot of school stuff and now it’s cluttered. On the floor, you can see that there’s a lot of unused stuff, and also you may see the purple and dark blue backpack. The dark blue backpack is for school and the purple one is for outside of school stuff. If I have time, I can show you guys what I put in each of them. I need to organize the bookshelf because I never organize it.

Floor

Starting off, I’m going to put everything that has a place in my room where it belongs..

Much better… except for the two circled (in red) items, but I’ll get rid of that later.

Next up, I’ll unbox a vacuum I got at this Christmas thingy! It’s pink and it looks really cute!

Now, the floor has been dealt with! I would rate this experience a 9/10 because I unboxed a cool vacuum.

Bookshelf

I don’t like cleaning my bookshelf mainly because it’s hard to access through the bunk bed I have. On the top shelf, there’s still some of my brother’s stuff from three years ago… so the first thing to do is to make him take his garbage out. Next up, I think I need to rearrange a lot of stuff and package things that I don’t need. While I’m doing that, I’ll also sanitize the shelves with some wipes.

Alright…

That’s all for this blog post, I procrastinated cleaning for the rest of the week, so yeah. But, to sneakily get out of the “I procrastinated” zone, I’d like for everyone to note that I was busy practicing for a recital on Sunday, so my time was not fully spent on nothing. See you next blog post!

Published inGenius HourTime Management

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar