Skip to content

Week 7 – Swan(s)

Trying Something New

This week, instead of doing the usual human artwork to improve on my human proportions, I decided to do something different. In case you haven’t been keeping up with the current news, it’s almost Christmas. If it’s almost Christmas, it’s cold. But most of all, I’m scrambling to make hasty Christmas gifts. I decided to create swans because they’re very beautiful and my technique with water reflections lack.

Swan Art for Anonymous Friend

Overall, I like it. It seems very simple and there is clearly effort put into it. I have tried to do the water ripples and the lighting, but, once again, the lighting is way too bright and opaque. I pressed into the paper too hard with the pencil, as the lines are clearly visible. Although, the water seems murky, which was not intended and the shadows seem fake. I definitely need to work more on water ripples next time. Overall, I rate this 5/10. Mostly because I did this in only 2 hours! Not a waste of time.

Published inArt TechniqueGenius Hour

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar