Skip to content

Week 12 – Finale (What I think about my presentation)

I think the presentation on Friday went really well! But I do think that there are areas for improvement. I felt that I was stuttering a bit, which may have been nerves or lack of practice (I did go over the presentation numerous times, though). I also forgot to show some study notes I made even though I made a highly visible note on my script to show it to the class! A lot of my classmates and friends showed a lot of support and told me my presentation was really well, so I think that I did pretty good and am very pleased with myself.

For grade negotiations, I do think that I did put in a lot of effort and I learned a lot more from this genius hour than the last. Therefore, I will be hoping for a mark similar (maybe lower) than the one I got last term. The main reason why I think it would be lower is because I changed my plan drastically from the start. Even though that is part of the genius hour process, I think it sort of messed with my flow.

Published inArt TechniqueGenius HourTime Management

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar