Skip to content

Week 14 – Final Presentation Planning III and Expert Update

Finally some progress on both the final presentation and contacting the expert! Mrs Serfozo finally got in contact with a nearby professional artist! Her name is Theodora Harasymiw and she mostly does mosaic art, but has worked with other mediums too. I kept my questions very short and random so there were a lot of room for answering and she told me that she would get the answers back by friday.

She has been using the last 2 and a half years to create a piece that symbolized the past, present and future of the Ukrainian community as seen on this news: https://edmontonjournal.com/news/local-news/rallying-the-ukrainians-together-through-imagery-edmonton-artist-creating-mosaic-signifying-hope-as-war-rains-down-on-country

Final Presentation Planning

At first, I decided to make a timeline of my overall journey, but after some thought I decided to minimalize it. But after some more thought, and some other help, I think it would be great if I posted my first every piece of art and my most recent piece. Then, it will show the difference in between it and how I improved.

I also decided to add some bunny photos from a game called, Tsuki’s Odyssey. Why? I have absolutely no idea. But the more I think about it, the more it sounds good to keep on my slideshow. Not only will it be relatable since the photos are to symbolize how you feel, but I feel that it will also add a cute aspect to the whole presentation.

This does not mean that the presentation will be very lighthearted. I still intend for it to be more serious and more helpful than happy, so I will try to include that more on the slideshow.

Published inArt TechniqueGenius Hour

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar